This website is not affiliated with, authorized by or in any other way officially connected with Jackie Evancho.

The site a non-commercial, unofficial Jackie Evancho fan website.

Website in danish
Please, visit our Facebook page
Jackie Evancho

Title: Awakening - Live in concert.

Release date (PBS): 3 december 2014.

Release date DVD: 2 june 2015.

Time: 59.00 min

Date: Recorded live on August 21, 2014

Released on: DVD only

Label: Sony Masterworks' Portrait Records



Album info:

Angelic Jackie Evancho returns to PBS with her latest collection of songs from her new CD, Awakening. Drawn from the best known pieces from the classical canon, Broadway, uplifting sacred music and pop songs, Jackie's astoundingly beautiful young voice soars again at the magnificent Longwood Gardens Open Air Theatre.


Longwood Gardens is over 1,000 acres of gardens, woodlands and meadows in Pennsylvania's Brandywine Creek Valley, Jackie's home state. This is the first time Longwood Gardens has ever permitted a television special to be taped on site and, in addition to her on-stage performance, Jackie will be performing at various stunning locations throughout the Gardens such as the Chimes Tower and the spectacular Main Fountain.


Jackie will be joined by Cheyenne Jackson who will both host and perform with Jackie. The two will also show us some of the splendid beauty of the Gardens as they tour some gorgeous key locations within it.


18 tracks in all, including 3 bonus tracks.


You can order this DVD at Amazon or at Imusic (if you live in Scandinavia). Just follow the link at the buttom of this page.


I need your HELP:

I need your help, if anyone knows where you can order the Blue-Ray version of 'Awakening - Live in concert', please contact the webmaster.





  1. Think of Me
  2. Your Love
  3. Je t’aime
  4. Made to Dream
  5. O mio babbino caro
  6. Say Something - (With Cheyenne Jackson)
  7. Ave Maria
  8. The Rains of Castamere
  9. Vocalise
  10. Open Fields of Grace
  11. With or Without You
  12. Dormi Jesu
  13. Memories
  14. Take Me There



Bonus tracks:

  1. My Immortal - (Not in broadcast, but recorded at Longwood Gardens)
  2. Longwood Gardens - (Footage with voiceover illustrating plants and gardens)
  3. Think of Me - (Official music video, filmed in Long Island)


Click to view picture


Awakening DVD - Live in concert



Promo clip with Jackie from 'Awakening - Live in concert' DVD:


Credit: PBS - PBS speciel at Longwood Gardens