This website is not affiliated with, authorized by or in any other way officially connected with Jackie Evancho.
This is a non-commercial, unofficial Jackie Evancho fan website



Album Info: Title: Awakening.
Released: 23 september 2014.
Time: 49:39 min.
Produced by: Nick Patrick.
Masterd by: Mark Wilder.
Label: Sony Masterworks Records.
Buy this CD at: iMusic, Scandinavian: Link here.
Amazon, USA: Link here.

Buy the Wallmart CD edition at: iMusic, Scandinavian: Link here.
Listen to 30 sec. samples of all 12 songs:

Album details:
Awakening is a full-length studio album by Jackie Evancho, and the album was release on 23 September 2014.

Produced by Nick Patrick, Awakening was Evancho's first album recorded for Sony Masterworks' Portrait Records imprint. Jackie Evancho recorded the vocals on the album early in 2014 at Audible Images' studio, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. Other recording was done in London and Budapest, Hungary.

The album features the Budapest Concert Orchestra and the Budapest City Choir backing Jackie Evancho in most of the tracks, conducted by Nicholas Dodd on some tracks and Richard Cottle on others. The orchestral and choir arrangements are by Dodd, Cottle and Sally Herbert.

Fourteen-year-old vocal sensation Jackie Evancho's new album, 'Awakening', signals some new directions for the platinum-selling artist. Without foregoing the beautiful and lush classical-crossover compositions for which Evancho has became famous, she also extends her stylistic reach with contemporary material on songs such as the haunting folk song 'The Rains of Castamere' from HBO's hit series 'Game of Thrones'. Jackie also takes a bigger step forward on her version of U2's 'With or Without You', and also sings a few original songs including the anthem 'Take Me There' and 'Open Fields of Grace', which were written especially for her. Produced by Nick Patrick, "Awakening" also features the ethereal ballad 'Memories' by the Dutch band 'Within Temptation', and the popular classic 'Think of Me' from Andrew Lloyd Webber's 'Phantom of the Opera'. Rounding out the album are the classical standards 'Ave Maria' and Rachmaninoff's 'Vocalise'. Jackie Evancho about 'Awakening', 'I feel that my singing style has matured, and it's easier for me to feel comfortable onstage'." Jackie will be filming a new PBS pledge special that will air nationally in December and will be touring throughout the U.S. starting in November 2014.

Jackie Evancho dazzled American television audiences in 2010, at age ten gaining global recognition with her stunning debut with 'O Mio Babbino Caro' on NBC's 'America's Got Talent'. Since then, she has released a string of successful albums, acted in Robert Redford's 'The Company You Keep' alongside Susan Sarandon and performed for President and Mrs. Obama at the National Christmas Tree Lighting in Washington D.C. Earlier this year, Jackie performed at the PBS Memorial Day Concert and also at the prestigious Songwriters Hall of Fame induction ceremony. Throughout the summer Jackie is doing a special promotion with tween clothing store Justice.

She will be featured in their summer catalogue and the video for an exclusive song she recorded for the chain, 'Go Time', will be featured on their web site and on screens in all 900 Justice stores nationwide.

If you pre-orderd this album, you got a bonus track with the song 'Go time', that is not included on the CD. See below.

On the 'Awakening' CD edition from Japan only, you will get a bonus track, a cover of Evanescence's song 'My immortal'. See below.

CD contents:
Track list CD:
  1. Think of me - 4:06
  2. Your love - 3:42
  3. Je t'aime - 4:55
  4. Take me there - 4:15
  5. Open fields of grace - 3:38
  6. Ave maria - 4:50
  7. Memories - 3:55
  8. The rains of Castamere - 3:36
  9. Dormi jesu - 3:25
  10. Vocalise - 5:06
  11. With or without you - 4:23
  12. Made to dream - 3:48

Bonus track (Pre-Order only):
  1. Go time - 3:32

Bonus track (Japan only):
  1. My immortal - 4:15

Bonus CD (Walmart edition):
  1. The christmas song - 3:58
  2. Christmas waltz - 3:25
  3. Do you hear what I hear - 4:10
  4. Have yourself a merry little christmas - 3:50
  5. It came upon a midnight clear - 3:39
  6. O holy night - Duet with Vittorio Grigolo - 4:11

Promotion video for 'Awakening:

Source: Unknown

Contact Webmaster
Website Disclaimer
Copyright © - All Rights Reserved &